Do Something Amazing: Plan Your Gift for the Next Generation

 

A gift that anyone can afford 

There are many ways to help fund the future for today’s children with developmental disabilities.

Steve Horton, Director Planned Giving
The Foundation for UCP of Sacramento and Northern California
shorton@ucpsacto.org   916 283 8312
Member: Sacramento Estate Planning Council

Here are two easy places to start.

Include a paragraph in your will and/or trust

The first step to including UCP in your will is to consult your attorney. You will want to make sure you get it right. First, make sure your family is cared for, then leave a legacy in your community by donating to UCP.

Sample language you can include in your will:

“I will and bequeath to The Foundation for UCP of Sacramento and Northern California , located at 4350 Auburn Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95841, the sum of $___ or ___% of the rest, residue and remainder of my estate, to be used for the general purposes of The Foundation for UCP of Greater Sacramento, Tax ID# 26-3279530.”

Add UCP to your life insurance policy as a beneficiary

You can list UCP as one of the beneficiaries of your life insurance policy, either as a set amount or as a percentage with your other beneficiaries.

There are many more options for supporting your family and leaving a legacy of support for children and adults with developmental disabilities and their families. You can make a gift and earn income or donate property and stocks and still fulfill your wishes for your family. Start by talking to professionals – your attorney, financial advisor and/or accountant.

Talk to your insurance agent about how you can make UCP a beneficiary through your life insurance.

Need a professional?

Looking for a professional to help you with your will or prepare your finances so you achieve your goals?

Below is a list of UCP’s professional friends who will provide you with the services you need. They are leaders in their respective fields and you are under no obligation to designate to UCP. Their goal is to ensure your goals and wishes are fulfilled.

Estate attorneys:

Janet Chediak
Attorney, Estate and Special Needs Trust
Weintraub Tobin Chediak Coleman Grodin
Ph: (916) 558-6000
Email: jchediak@weintraub.com

Rebecca A. Gardner, Partner
HMS Law Group, LLP
Ph: (916) 252-0200
Email: rgardner@hmslawgroup.com

Brian Wyatt
Attorney, Estate and Special Needs Trust
Ph: (916) 273-9040
Email: brian@wyattlegal.com
Web: www.wyattlegal.com

Financial Planners:

Rick Fergerson
Fergerson Financial
Ph: (916) 841-1535
Email: rick@fergersonfinancial.com

Bret Glover
Westlake, Grahl and Glover
Ph: (916) 677-1640
Email: bret.a.glover@ampf.com

Mark Huffman 
Financial Advisor
Moss Adams Wealth Advisors
Ph:  (916) 503-8231
Email: Mark.Huffman@mossadams.com

Steve Rau
Financial Advisor
Rau Financial Strategies
Ph:  (916) 415-1111
Email: steve@raufinancialstrategies.com

John Schoeppach
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch
Ph:  (916) 984-3270
Email: john_schoeppach@ml.com

Finance and Accounting

Mark Bellows
Partner
Gallina LLP
Ph:  (916) 784-7800
Email: mbellows@gallina.com

Toosje Koll
Managing Director
Resources Global Professionals
Ph:  (916) 787-8405
Email: Toosje.koll@resources-us.com

Life Insurance

Bill O’Keefe
Executive Vice President
InterWest Insurance Services, Inc.
CA Lic # 0B01094
Ph: (916) 609-8312 Toll Free (800) 444-4134
Email: bokeefe@iwins.com
Web: www.iwins.com

Disclaimer:  The professionals listed on this page are friends of UCP. Their priority is you – to ensure that your needs and plans are addressed.

Return

Translate »